Skip to main content
USA Menu FinderMenus

Provaré Chicago Menu With Prices & Dining Details

Provaré is an Italian and Creole restaurant at 1523 W Chicago Ave in Chicago's West Town, run by chef and co-owner Jourdan Higgs. The Provaré Chicago menu (often searched as “provare chicago menu”) is short: eight starters, ten main courses, protein add-ons, four sides, one dessert, and a cocktail list named after Chicago streets. The restaurant's own menu doesn't list prices, so the prices below come from Provaré's official Uber Eats storefront, checked October 2, 2026.

Last menu review

October 2, 2026

Menu items

48 items across 9 categories

Prices

$10.00–$66.00* details

Researched & reviewed by USA Menu Finder Editorial Team. Menu details from Provaré Chicago's own sources where available, with prices from the specific restaurant location named in our sources; prices vary by location.

Provaré Chicago Menu at a Glance

Location1523 W Chicago Ave, Chicago, IL 60642
CuisineItalian and Creole fusion, with pasta the restaurant says is made fresh daily
Price sourceUber Eats storefront linked from the official Chicago site. App prices, not dine-in prices
Prices checkedOctober 2, 2026
Age policy21 and over
Service charge“20% service charge added to all checks,” per the official Chicago menu

About these prices

Provaré does not publish prices on its website. Every price in this guide comes from one source: the Uber Eats store at 1523 West Chicago Avenue that the restaurant links to as its Chicago online ordering. Pickup and delivery showed the same item prices on our check. Dining-room prices may differ, and app prices don't include Uber fees, tax, or the restaurant's service charge. Here's how we verify menu prices.

DishWhat it isUber Eats price
Seafood Trio (Pasta Trio)Cajun “trio spice” Alfredo, shrimp, lobster, crab, rotini$42
Shrimp Cognac ScampiCognac cream sauce, Fresno chiles, shrimp, mafaldine$34
Lemon Pepper Chicken AlfredoGrilled chicken, bell peppers, lemon zest, fettuccine$34
Lamb ChopsFour large chops with spicy house corn$55
Butter Cake (app version)Listed on Uber Eats as “no ice cream”$14

Starters: Two Things to Know

The spinach and artichoke dip is a seafood dish here, topped with shrimp and crawfish. Uber Eats also sells a No Seafood Spinach and Artichoke Dip for $14, but that version doesn't appear on the official dinner menu.

Crab Cakes and Crab Cake Egg Rolls are different listings. The official menu's Crab Cakes are fried mini crab cakes with pico de gallo. Uber Eats doesn't sell those. It sells Crab Cake Egg Rolls ($25) instead, described as crab meat, Monterey Jack, seafood cream sauce, and crawfish. Don't assume one is the other.

Pasta and Main Courses

Seafood Trio vs. Pasta Trio. The official menu calls this dish Seafood Trio. Uber Eats and DoorDash call it Pasta Trio (“fresh pasta, cream sauce, lobster, shrimp and crab”). Each channel lists only one of the two names, and both pair the same three shellfish with a cream sauce, so they appear to be the same plate. Provaré hasn't said so directly, though, and the app description doesn't mention rotini or the trio spice.

Vegan Bolognese protein. The official menu says Beyond Meat. The Uber Eats listing says Impossible Meat and adds bell peppers, red onion, and oregano. If the brand matters to you, ask when ordering.

The Uber Eats store also sells three entrées that aren't on the official dinner menu: Fettuccine Alfredo ($22), Pasta Mardi Gras ($36), and Pan Seared Branzino ($40). The last two have no description on the app.

Included sides: fries come with Steak Frites, the Smash Burger and the Royale Tower; spicy house corn with the Lamb Chops; garlic bread with the spinach and artichoke dip. The Privé menu says the Smash Burger uses two 4 oz patties, and on Uber Eats lobster on the burger is an option you add. The Royale Tower isn't sold on Uber Eats, and Provaré doesn't publish its price or say how many people it feeds.

Butter Cake. In the dining room it's served warm with vanilla ice cream, caramel drizzle, and strawberry. The Uber Eats version is listed as “Butter Cake (no ice cream)” for $14, so expect the cake without ice cream if you order through the app.

Cocktails and Nonalcoholic Drinks

The Provaré Chicago drinks menu names its cocktails after Chicago streets and neighborhoods. No drink prices are published on the official site, and drinks aren't sold on Uber Eats, so prices are left out.

CocktailIngredients (official menu)
Chicago AveMalibu, Myers's, Captain Morgan, pineapple juice, orange juice, grenadine
RandolphTito's, amaretto, passion fruit, lemon juice, orange bitters, red wine float
LSDTeremana Reposado, pomegranate, lime juice, simple syrup, triple sec, blue curaçao
Cottage GroveTeremana Blanco, ginger, lemon juice, simple syrup, triple sec
Madison & PulaskiDon Julio Reposado, Amaro Nonino, lemon juice, Aperol
MLKHennessy VS, lemon juice, peach schnapps, simple syrup
Mag MileHennessy VSOP, Grand Marnier, lemon juice, simple syrup, triple sec
The LoopSmoked Sir Davis whisky, orange and Angostura bitters, Luxardo syrup
Windy CityHennessy VSOP, espresso, Mr. Black coffee liqueur, caramel

Nonalcoholic: a Berry Spritz (strawberry purée, lime juice, simple syrup, nonalcoholic sparkling wine) and lemonades in strawberry, mango, blackberry, and passion fruit.

Wine and beer are listed by name only: Chardonnay (Toad Hollow Unoaked), Moscato, sparkling rosé, Prosecco (Chloe), Pinot Noir (Sea Glass) and Cabernet Sauvignon, plus beers including Hip Hop & Brew, Cuffin Season, Homecoming, and Wood Wap Bam. Privé, the speakeasy downstairs, has its own cocktail list with different drinks.

What to Order Based on Your Preferences

Based on ingredients and how the menu is built, not taste tests or sales rankings.

  • • Seafood pasta: Seafood Trio puts shrimp, lobster and crab in one cream sauce. Shrimp Cognac Scampi is shrimp-only with Fresno chile heat. Lobster Bisque Pasta has the most lobster and is the priciest pasta at $66.
  • • Chicken pasta: Lemon Pepper Chicken Alfredo is the only chicken pasta on the official menu. You can also add chicken to another pasta.
  • • Plant-based: Vegan Bolognese is the only main the restaurant labels vegan. Fried Brussel Sprouts use vegan aioli and vegan cheese.
  • • Steak or lamb: Steak Frites is a 12 oz ribeye with fries. Lamb Chops come four to an order with spicy corn.
  • • A starter and dessert: Crabby Fries or the shrimp-and-crawfish spinach dip, then the Butter Cake. Order dessert in the dining room if you want the ice cream.
  • • Groups: The Royale Tower is the largest seafood plate listed, but Provaré doesn't state a serving size, so ask your server. Reservations max out at four or six guests depending on the source.

Prices, Service Charge and Ordering Channels

The official Chicago menu states: “20% service charge added to all checks.” Provaré doesn't explain on its website how the charge is distributed, whether it replaces a tip, or whether it applies to Uber Eats orders.

Because dine-in prices aren't published, we can't calculate a real dinner bill. As a hypothetical illustration only: if your dine-in food and drink subtotal came to $100, a 20% service charge would add $20. Tax is extra, and we haven't confirmed whether the charge is calculated before or after tax.

Don't compare app prices directly with a dine-in total. Uber Eats prices exclude Uber's delivery and service fees, and dining-room prices may differ from the app.

Reservations, Age Policy and Dress Code

Provaré books through Tock. Its own pages and Tock don't fully agree, so here's what each source says:

RuleReservations pageAbout pageTock
Maximum party6 guests4 guests1 to 4 guests
Online booking charge$2.50 per person fee$2.50 per person$3 per person deposit
Table time90 minutesNot statedNot stated
Grace period15 minutes, then forfeitedNot statedNot stated
Booking window21 days ahead, new dates at 9 a.m.Not statedNot stated

Since Tock is where you actually book, expect its current limits (four guests, $3 per person) to apply. For a party of five or six, contact the restaurant before booking. Provaré doesn't say whether the fee or deposit is credited toward your bill, and no cancellation terms are posted on the official pages.

Other rules: Provaré is 21 and over. Walk-ins are welcome at the bar, which serves the full menu, and walk-ins don't pay the reservation fee. Don't make multiple reservations for one group, and reservations aren't transferable. The About page lists a dress code: no caps, athletic wear, or revealing clothing.

Chicago Location, Hours and Online Ordering

Provaré is at 1523 W Chicago Ave, Chicago, IL 60642. Dining-room hours are from the official About page. Uber Eats ordering runs on its own schedule.

DayDining roomUber Eats ordering
MondayClosedClosed
Tuesday to Thursday5 p.m. to 10 p.m.5 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Friday4 p.m. to 11 p.m.4 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.
Saturday3 p.m. to 11 p.m.3 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.
Sunday3 p.m. to 8 p.m.3 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Privé, the basement speakeasy, keeps separate hours: Thursday 7 p.m. to midnight and Friday to Saturday 6 p.m. to midnight, with food until 9:30 p.m. Thursday and 11 p.m. Friday and Saturday. It has its own Tock booking (up to 4 guests) and its own menu, which overlaps with the main menu but doesn't include Vegan Bolognese. Details are on the Privé page.

Michelin: Provaré has a listing in the Michelin Guide, categorized as Fusion and Creole. As of October 2, 2026, the listing shows no Michelin Star or Bib Gourmand.

Dietary Questions and Nutrition Availability

Provaré doesn't publish calories, nutrition facts, or an allergen chart. From the official ingredient lists:

  • • Shellfish is in most of the menu, including the spinach dip, Crabby Fries, Seafood Trio, scampi, lobster dishes, Royale Tower, and the Smash Burger's lobster claws.
  • • Dairy shows up in the cream and Alfredo sauces, mozzarella, pepper jack, parmesan, butter, and the Butter Cake's ice cream. Uber Eats marks the Salmon Egg Roll “Contains Dairy.”
  • • Wheat is likely in the pastas, garlic bread, egg rolls, croutons, and fried batters. Provaré doesn't mention gluten-free pasta.
  • • Pork: Alla Vodka contains pancetta.

Vegan Bolognese and Fried Brussel Sprouts are the only dishes described with vegan components. A no-seafood dish isn't automatically vegan, and the menu doesn't mention fryer sharing or cross-contact. If you have an allergy, ask staff directly. The menu also carries a standard warning about raw or undercooked meat, seafood, and eggs.

Frequently Asked Questions

What kind of food does Provaré Chicago serve?

Italian and Creole fusion: cream-based pastas with shellfish, fried seafood starters, lamb chops, a ribeye, a smash burger, and one dessert, Butter Cake.

Where can you find current Provaré prices?

The restaurant's website doesn't list prices. Its linked Uber Eats store does. On October 2, 2026, mains ranged from $22 (Vegan Bolognese) to $66 (Lobster Bisque Pasta). Dining-room prices may differ.

What is in the Seafood Trio or Pasta Trio?

The official Seafood Trio is shrimp, lobster and crab in a Cajun "trio spice" Alfredo with rotini. Uber Eats calls it Pasta Trio and prices it at $42.

Are vegan options listed?

Yes. Vegan Bolognese is the vegan main, and Fried Brussel Sprouts use vegan aioli and vegan cheese. The official menu and Uber Eats name different plant-based meat brands for the Bolognese.

Does Provaré add a service charge?

Yes. The official Chicago menu says a 20% service charge is added to all checks. The website doesn't say how it's distributed or whether it applies to Uber Eats orders.

Is Provaré Chicago 21 and over?

Yes. Both the About and Reservations pages say it's a 21+ restaurant.

Do you need a reservation?

It's not required. Walk-ins can sit at the bar, which serves the full menu. Reservations are made on Tock and carry a per-person charge, and Provaré's Reservations page sets a 90-minute table time.

Does the delivery Butter Cake include ice cream?

No. Uber Eats lists it as "Butter Cake (no ice cream)." The dine-in version comes with vanilla ice cream, caramel and strawberry.

Sources & methodology

Prices shown from: the Uber Eats store at 1523 West Chicago Avenue, Chicago, IL 60642, which Provaré's official Chicago site links to for online ordering. Checked: October 2, 2026. Provaré publishes no prices on its own menu, so these are app prices, not dine-in prices. They exclude Uber fees, tax, and the restaurant's 20% service charge.


How we verify our menu data

We start with Provaré Chicago's own website, ordering system, and published nutrition documents. When those don't show prices, we use one named restaurant location's own listing on a delivery platform or its in-store menu board, and say so. Nothing is copied from other menu-listing sites. Every figure on this page is dated, and every source we checked is listed below, including the ones that didn't give us usable data.

View detailed sources (7)
  • Provaré Chicago: official dinner and drinks menu

    Official website · checked 2026-10-02 · location: 1523 W Chicago Ave, Chicago, IL 60642

    Source for every dish name and description, the cocktail, nonalcoholic, wine and beer lists, and the line "20% service charge added to all checks." The menu publishes no prices. It also carries a standard advisory about raw or undercooked meats, poultry, seafood, shellfish and eggs.

  • Provaré on Uber Eats (store linked from the official Chicago site)

    Delivery platform store listing · checked 2026-10-02 · location: 1523 West Chicago Avenue, Chicago, IL 60642

    Source for every price on this page. This is the store behind the "Online Ordering" link in the Chicago section of provarerestaurants.com; the Houston section links to a different store. Uber Eats returned a Cloudflare challenge or HTTP 403 to direct requests, so the same store ID was read on Postmates (postmates.com/store/provare/vo7yW7hLUaydPByHyPAdlg), Uber's own platform, which displays the Chicago address and coordinates. Pickup and default modes returned identical prices for all 37 listings. Several names differ from the official menu (Pasta Trio, Crab Cake Egg Rolls, Butter Cake (no ice cream)), some sides are listed twice at two prices, and ordering hours end 30 minutes before the dining room closes Tuesday to Saturday. A competitor's dated snapshot of this store shows prices moved between September 8 and October 2, 2026.

  • Provaré Chicago: Reservations page

    Official website · checked 2026-10-02

    States parties of up to 6, a 90-minute table time, a 15-minute grace period, a 21-day booking window opening at 9 a.m., a $2.50 per person online reservation fee, free walk-ins at the bar with the full menu, and a 21+ policy.

  • Provaré Chicago: About page (hours, dress code)

    Official location page · checked 2026-10-02 · location: 1523 W Chicago Ave, Chicago, IL 60642

    Source for dining-room hours and the dress code (no caps, athletic wear or revealing clothing). States parties of up to 4, which conflicts with the Reservations page.

  • Provaré Chicago on Tock (reservations)

    Official ordering system · checked 2026-10-02 · location: 1523 West Chicago Avenue, Chicago, IL 60642

    The booking platform embedded on the Reservations page. Shows parties of 1 to 4 and a $3 per person deposit for both the Provaré and Privé experiences, which conflicts with the $2.50 fee and 6-guest limit on the restaurant's own pages. No cancellation terms are shown publicly.

  • Privé (speakeasy) page and Privé menu

    Official website · checked 2026-10-02

    Privé hours (Thursday 7 p.m. to midnight, Friday and Saturday 6 p.m. to midnight), food service cutoffs, the 4-guest limit, and the separate Privé menu at /prive-menu, which states two 4 oz patties for the Smash Burger and does not list Vegan Bolognese.

  • MICHELIN Guide listing for Provaré

    Reference (background facts only) · checked 2026-10-02

    A Guide listing categorized Fusion, Creole, price band $$$. No Michelin Star or Bib Gourmand is shown. Its hours list Saturday as closed, which conflicts with the official site, so it is not used for hours.

Reviewed by Menu Data Desk (Editorial verification team), last reviewed 2026-10-02Spot an error? Report a correction →

USA Menu Finder is an independent informational resource and is not affiliated with, operated by, or endorsed by Provaré Chicago.

Book on Tock for parties up to four, or walk in for a bar seat, and plan for the 20% service charge. For more, browse our other restaurant menu guides.